Advisory Board

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board of Penn State Brandywine is established by action of the University Board of Trustees to assist the administration in fulfilling the campus' mission and mandates, as described in its Strategic Plan.

The Advisory Board functions primarily, but not exclusively, as an external arm of the campus and as a liaison with the community as a whole and with individual components of the community, such as governmental and legal entities, business and industry, social agencies, secondary education, labor, and professional organizations and associations. The Advisory Board works to position Penn State Brandywine as the leading major University in the county and surrounding area.

The Board advises and assists the campus administration in:

  • managing the educational process in a cost-effective manner;
  • being responsive to the social and education needs of the community;
  • staying abreast of societal and business-climate changes and adjusting priorities to meet changing needs;
  • providing knowledge transfer to business and industry;
  • identifying sources of public and private financial support to enhance the physical plant and academic programs;
  • providing services consistent with student need;
  • being responsive to a diverse clientele;
  • identifying and enjoining talented and dedicated individuals for Board membership and leadership.

Advisory Board Membership

Michael Arata
Managing Director - Engineering
United Airlines Technical Operations

Michael J. Bradley Jr.
M. J. Bradley Co., Inc.

Bryan BrocksonĀ 
AVP, Director of Real Estate Management
Franklin Mint Federal Credit Union

Mark H. Dambly
Vice President
Pennrose Properties

Jodi Dickinson
Vice President, Human Resources
Nobel Learning Communities

Thomas A. Gailey Jr.
Managing Partner
Gailey Murray Communications

Michael J. Gambol
Chief Operating Officer/Chief Compliance Officer
Worth Financial Management

Theodore Gunther
Partner, NE Regional Leader, (Renewable Energy Practice)

Dennis Lynch
Assistant Vice President of Government Relations
Temple University

Shawn Manderson
Director, Global SOC Compliance Program
ADP, Inc.

Jennifer McKee-Hannon
Vice President of Communications
The McKee Group

Gerald J. Parsons
Chairman and CEO
CTDI, Inc.

David M. Rosenberg
David M. and Marjorie D. Rosenberg Foundation

Philip J. Ryan
EVP and Chief Financial Officer
The Guthrie Clinic

Jonathan Savage
Vice President, Advisory Board
Vice President
Pennoni Associates

Peggy S. Schipper
President, Advisory Board
Business Director, Lubricants
Valtris Specialty Chemicals

Douglas R. Smith
Vice President, External Affairs
Verizon Pennsylvania, Inc.

Albert J. Socha
District Business Manager
Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals

Kristin R. Woolever
Ex Officio, Advisory Board
Penn State Brandywine