Faculty Achievement

Subscribe to Faculty Achievement
Mick Yoder in the bio lab

Cooper, Rosenberg Fellowship recipients chosen at Penn State Brandywine

Three faculty members at Penn State Brandywine were recently awarded the Cooper and Rosenberg Fellowships for their contributions to research and higher education.
Old Main back

Penn State promotions in academic rank, effective July 1, 2017

The following is a list of academic promotions for tenured and tenure-line faculty members at Penn State, effective July 1.
Penn State Brandywine's Kimberly Blockett

Brandywine professor receives fellowships from NEH, Harvard University

Several years ago, Kimberly Blockett, associate professor of English at Penn State Brandywine, stumbled across a little-known historical figure whose life would become the focus of her research. Today, Blockett has become the primary documenter of the figure’s life — and her work has caught the eyes of scholars across the country.

Multicultural Resource Center announces annual senior, faculty/staff awards

The Multicultural Resource Center will host its 26th annual Senior Awards and Faculty/Staff Diversity Recognition Reception from 1:30 to 3:30 p.m. April 6 in Robb Hall in the Hintz Family Alumni Center. The reception is a chance to honor faculty, staff and graduating seniors who have done a phenomenal job at promoting diversity and multiculturalism on campus.
John DiMaio

Students, faculty honored at Brandywine’s Academic Recognition Ceremony

Penn State Brandywine honored students and faculty for their achievements and excellence in academia at its annual Academic Recognition Ceremony on Tuesday, March 21.
“A Doll’s House”

Brandywine instructor directs 'A Doll’s House' for Players Club of Swarthmore

Starting Feb. 10, Deb Braak, instructor in theatre at Penn State Brandywine, will move a staple of her Brandywine theatre courses from the classroom to the stage. Braak is currently directing a modernized rendition of Henrik Ibsen’s classic play “A Doll’s House” for the Players Club of Swarthmore.
Penn State Brandywine's Lynn Hatle

Brandywine professor receives award for research on play and creativity

Lynn Hartle, professor of education at Penn State Brandywine, recently received the Edgar Klugman Award for Lifetime Contribution of Research and Leadership in the Field of Early Childhood and Play.
Studying molecular structures of conducting polymers

Engineers receive $1.2M to examine conjugated polymers for flexible electronics

The National Science Foundation (NSF) has awarded $1.2M in funding to three Penn State chemical engineering researchers for a proposal which aims to identify the key polymeric properties of conjugated polymers used to develop flexible electronics.
Studying molecular structures of conducting polymers to develop applications for flexible electronics

Studying molecular structures of conducting polymers

Enrique Gomez, Ralph Colby and Scott Milner are working to design the molecular structures of conducting polymers for applications in flexible electronics. The work is focused on predicting fundamental polymeric properties, such as the stiffness of the polymer chain and other physical and chemical properties.

Michael De Rosa

Brandywine’s De Rosa honored by American Chemical Society

Professor of Chemistry Michael De Rosa was honored by the American Chemical Society for his 50 years of noteworthy service to the organization.